Dental Fellows welcomed

Dental professionals conferred at special ceremony

More than 30 dental professionals were conferred with postgraduate awards at a special ceremony at the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland recently.

Six new fellows of the faculty of dentistry were welcomed, five in oral surgery with oral medicine – Ayesha Dalal, Parmanand Dhanrajani, Yazan Mansour Yasin Hassona, Ali Khan, Vaidayanathan Murugaraj – and one in dental public health, Eyitope Ogunbodede.

A further 27 postgrads were awarded membership of the faculty of dentistry including Dr Juan Pando Kelly, Dr Lisa Walshe and Dr Claire Hevican, pictured above with Dean of the Dental Faculty, Professor Gerard Kearns.

Prof Eilis McGovern, President of RCSI, congratulated new members and fellows on their success in reaching these exciting milestones in their careers and wished them all the very best as they continued to strive for their goals.

Published: 14 September, 2011 at 16:06